Zircon Used Equipment LLC

Founded 2014  • With Angi since October 2014

Welcome to Zircon Used Equipment LLC, your premier destination for top-tier, pre-owned heavy construction equipment. Nestled in the heart of Ocala, Florida, we extend our services nationwide, offering a diverse inventory that includes Skid Steer Loaders, Tractors, Excavators, Dozers, and more.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

24

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price
4.7
Professionalism
5.0
Punctuality
5.0
Quality
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0

Read reviews by category

Heavy equipment salesHeavy machineryConstruction equipmentIndustrial machineryEarthmoving equipmentHeavy-duty machinesHeavy vehiclesHeavy equipment rental
Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews
Rich S.
5.0
10/31/2022
I recently added a Bobcat T870 to my fleet through Zircon Used Equipment, and I couldn't be more delighted with both the equipment and the service provided by the seller. The delivery was prompt, and the machine arrived in flawless condition, exceeding all my expectations. The Zircon team's professionalism and meticulous attention to detail made the entire buying process smooth and stress-free.
Description of Work
We needed a general contractor to supervise all aspects of commercial renovation according to an Mechanical, Electrical, Plumbing engineering plan for a 25,000 sqft commercial office/warehouse building conversion into a functioning laboratory.
Category
contractors, drywall, electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, home remodeling, interior painters
Cost
$60,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Jamie U.
5.0
11/24/2021
Dear Zircon Used Equipment Team, I want to extend my heartfelt appreciation for the outstanding service and swift delivery of my Caterpillar D6N LGP Dozer. The entire process was seamless, and the machine's quality is truly top-notch. I wholeheartedly recommend Zircon Used Equipment to anyone in search of reliable heavy equipment and exceptional customer service. Thank you.
Description of Work
Basement Finish
Category
basement remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes
Katie P.
5.0
11/08/2021
I am thrilled with my recent acquisition of the JCB 35Z Excavator from Zircon Heavy. The machine's excellent condition exceeded my expectations, and the delivery process was exceptionally fast and trouble-free. I wholeheartedly recommend Zircon Used Equipment to anyone seeking top-quality construction equipment and exceptional service.
Description of Work
Basement Finished
Category
chimney repair, basement remodeling
Cost
$65,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Denise S.
5.0
09/15/2021
I made the decision to purchase a 2013 Bobcat T590 from Zircon Used Equipment last year, and it has proven to be an excellent choice. The machine's outstanding condition has exceeded my expectations, and I am highly satisfied with my purchase. I confidently recommend Zircon Used Equipment to anyone in search of heavy equipment, as their service is top-notch and deserving of a five-star rating.

Description of Work
Constructed a screened in porch with stamped concrete patio and walkway. Removal of old patio and regraded yard to address run off.
Category
concrete repair, decks, electrician, excavators, remodeling, woodworking, sunrooms, stamped concrete, patios
Cost
$42,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Jennifer B.
5.0
09/13/2021
I recently acquired a 1984 Caterpillar D8L Dozer from Zircon Used Equipment LLC, and I am thoroughly pleased with my purchase. The seller managed the delivery, which was impressively swift. In summary, I am thrilled with both the equipment and the service offered by Zircon Used Equipment.

Description of Work
covered patio, garage addition and window replacement
Category
custom cabinets, remodeling, woodworking, sunrooms
Cost
$125,000
Hire Again?
Yes
John W.
5.0
09/13/2021
I acquired a DEERE, 333G Skid Steer from Zircon Used Equipment, and although there were a few challenges, Jarod demonstrated exceptional dedication in resolving any issues. His outstanding customer service truly made a significant difference, and I am sincerely thankful to Zircon and Jarod for their assistance and support throughout the buying process.

Description of Work
Master bath remodel, stair remodel
Category
custom cabinets, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling
Cost
$75,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Sarah B.
5.0
03/20/2020
We recently acquired a Caterpillar D6T XL Dozer and had an outstanding experience with Zircon Used Equipment. In addition to saving a substantial amount on the purchase, we received a generous discount on the delivery, which arrived promptly and in impeccable condition. We appreciate the excellent service and wholeheartedly recommend Zircon Used Equipment to anyone in the market heavy equipment.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel
Category
remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling
Cost
$75,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Erica B.
5.0
03/17/2020
This summer, we made a pivotal investment for our company - the CATERPILLAR 279D. It has significantly enhanced the quality of our work, and we couldn't be more satisfied with our choice. We wholeheartedly recommend this equipment to anyone seeking reliable and efficient machinery.
Description of Work
Major remodel of first floor and part of basement (kitchen, wood floors, tile, moved a bathroom, removed exterior doors, new plumbing and electricity, paint, doors, beams and more).
Category
remodeling, home remodeling, sunrooms, basement remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes
Sarah B.
5.0
08/10/2019
As a company, we are highly satisfied with our recent acquisition of the Caterpillar 308 CR Excavator, obtained through Zircon Used Equipment LLC. The entire process was seamless and trouble-free, and we extend our gratitude to Jared for his exceptional customer service. We eagerly anticipate future collaborations with them.

Description of Work
Bathroom/Closet Remodel
Category
custom cabinets, contractors, carpet installation, ceramic tile, electrician, handyman service, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, fireplaces, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters
Cost
$75,000
Hire Again?
Yes
TODD H.
5.0
06/16/2019
Our company recently acquired the DEERE 50G Excavator from Zircon Used Equipment, and the impact on our operations has been outstanding. The enhanced productivity and efficiency since its integration have exceeded our expectations. We extend our sincere gratitude to Zircon Used Equipment for their exemplary work and service. They have proven themselves as true professionals, and we eagerly anticipate future
Description of Work
First floor remodel
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Cost
$31,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Mary K.
5.0
11/26/2018
We are delighted to express our positive experience with Zircon. The acquisition of the BOBCAT T595 from them has empowered our company to deliver higher-quality services to our clients. The mini loader surpassed our expectations and has played a pivotal role in the growth of our business. Additionally, the delivery, provided by the seller due to the purchase of multiple machines, was a welcomed bonus.
Description of Work
kitchen remodel
Category
contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, gutter repair, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors
Hire Again?
Yes
Joanne E B.
5.0
11/02/2018
Our interactions with Zircon have been truly outstanding. Recently, our business made several acquisitions from this company, and we were thoroughly impressed by the precision of their product descriptions and the timeliness of their delivery service. Zircon consistently goes the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. We wholeheartedly recommend Zircon Used Equipment
Description of Work
Remodel and expansion of master bedroom and bath as well as hall bath.
Category
remodeling
Cost
$70,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Tina M.
5.0
10/26/2018
For those involved in the buying or selling of heavy equipment, I strongly recommend making use of the services offered by Zircon. Their exceptional customer support team stands out, delivering rapid and precise estimates for equipment costs. I recently had the chance to sell an excavator to Zircon for cash. The entire process, from the initial evaluation to the final delivery, was seamlessly completed within 1 day.

Description of Work
Construction of deck, covered deck and addition of fireplace
Category
concrete repair, decks, electrician, gutter repair, lighting, masonry, remodeling, roofing, deck cleaning, fireplaces, woodworking
Hire Again?
Yes
Mark H.
5.0
10/23/2018
My experience with Zircon was exceptional. The service I received went beyond impressive, as the team members displayed incredible patience and took the time to thoroughly explain all the details to me. They ensured that I understood how to properly operate and maintain the excavator. Moreover, the quality of the equipment was of the highest level, proving to be an invaluable asset to my business.

Description of Work
We wanted to knock down a wall to open up our living room. This was a load bearing wall with heating and cooling ductwork in it.
Category
remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes
Daniel O.
5.0
01/06/2018
As our business expanded, the need for additional equipment arose, leading us to explore Zircon Equipment online platform. To our satisfaction, the three pieces of equipment we acquired were precisely as described on the website. The payment and pickup processes unfolded seamlessly, and we encountered no challenges throughout the entire experience.
Description of Work
We had our upper and lower said case rebuilt, as-well as our bathrooms counter tops and mirrors redone. Also has custom floating levels built in the garage. Al so had some misc plumbing redone.
Category
contractors, drywall, electrician, lighting, remodeling
Cost
$17,900
Hire Again?
Yes
Karla T.
5.0
11/01/2017
We're grateful to the Zircon Equipment team for their expert assistance in acquiring the Bobcat T770 Skid Steer. Their professionalism and commitment to customer satisfaction made the process seamless and stress-free. Highly recommended for quality heavy equipment.

Description of Work
We had our dated fireplace removed and a wall of seven foot tall windows installed. This was the fourth project we did with Mountain Construction and we got the most bang for our buck on this one! The wall of windows dramatically changed the view from our living room. Carpenter, Rob Adams did amazing trim work around the windows and a column that completed the look of the room.
Category
remodeling
Cost
$35,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Tom G.
5.0
10/26/2017
I had a seamless experience purchasing a Bobcat S650 from Zircon Used Equipment. The team's support throughout the process, coupled with their post-sale check-ins, ensured a smooth transaction. The equipment's quality and performance have significantly benefited my business. I highly recommend Zircon Used Equipment for reliable heavy equipment and excellent customer service.
Description of Work
We remodeled our kitchen. The cabinets were painted, wooden floor expanded and refinished, new counter top and back splash, repainted walls and ceiling, installed new lights. We also replaced all of the appliances.
Category
contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Deborah B.
5.0
04/26/2017
I had an excellent experience purchasing a Caterpillar 259D3 from Zircon Used Equipment. Their pricing was transparent, and the machine arrived in excellent condition. I was impressed by their professionalism and expertise throughout the process, and they went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction. I highly recommend Zircon Used Equipment to anyone in the market for high-quality heavy equipment.
Description of Work
Complete bathroom shower, decorative tile in dressing area and new toilet.
Category
home remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes
Sem B.
5.0
04/10/2017
Our company recently acquired a 2016 Kubota SVL95 from Zircon Used Equipment, opting for the purchase despite the inability to inspect the equipment in person. Zircon Used Equipment provided us with confidence in the skid steer's excellent condition. The team facilitated a hassle-free and straightforward process, managing the shipment coordination and offering post-sale follow-ups.
Description of Work
Pergola designed and built over deck. Also some repair work to outside of house, wood replaced and painting over it.
Category
decks, remodeling
Cost
$12,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Mike H.
5.0
12/05/2016
Zircon Used Equipment is a top choice for buying or selling heavy equipment. Their skilled customer support team provides accurate cost estimates and ensures a swift process. In a recent sale to Zircon, I received a generous cash offer, and the entire transaction, from evaluation to payment, was completed within a day. Zircon's offer surpassed others by nearly 5% for similar equipment.
Description of Work
They did a 3-room remodel. They did the kitchen, as well as a family room/dining room combo.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Cost
$75,000
Hire Again?
Yes
chris I.
5.0
07/22/2016
Expanding our equipment inventory, we explored Zircon Used Equipment's online marketplace. Delighted to find accurate item descriptions, our payment and pickup were seamless. Considering Zircon for future needs due to their exceptional service and dedication to customer satisfaction. Overall, a positive experience, highly recommended for those seeking heavy equipment.
Description of Work
We had our finished basement, upgraded into an in-laws apartment. This included glass french double doors for the master suite, a mini kitchen/bar, new tile and carpets and an additional window.
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, marble & granite, home remodeling, basement remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes
Karla T.
5.0
08/04/2015
It's great to hear about your positive two-year experience with the equipment company. Their commitment to exceptional customer service and delivering high-quality products has clearly earned your loyalty. Choosing a trustworthy company for significant investments in heavy equipment is crucial, and your recommendation speaks to their exceeding expectations. Thanks for sharing your positive experienc.
Description of Work
Master bathroom remodel and entryway tile removal and installation.
Category
contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling
Cost
$35,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Lance L.
5.0
05/31/2015
I highly recommend Zircon for heavy equipment needs. Despite a drive issue during loading, the team accommodated my needs with a delayed pick-up and overnight trailer storage. Their exceptional customer service and commitment to satisfaction were evident, offering assistance with diagnostic costs and the option to return the lift if unfixable. Special recognition to Amanda
Description of Work
We purchased a pellet insert fireplace from a local store and needed an installer to put the unit in. As the time was very late in the year, most installers were backed up for several months; the earliest time we were given from the preferred installer list was mid-February.
Category
remodeling
Cost
$4,300
Hire Again?
Yes
Cynthia H.
5.0
04/19/2015
After buying a Caterpillar Backhoe Loader from Zircon, the machine arrived in just four days. Unfortunately, I later found an undisclosed engine issue. Despite the setback, Zircon exceptional customer service stood out as they ensured the seller covered the repair costs. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is remarkable, and I highly recommend Zircon Used Equipment for dependable equipment
Description of Work
Finished a bath and a bedroom in our basement.
Category
remodeling, basement remodeling
Cost
$30,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Phone

Address

1788 NW 63rd St

Ocala, Florida, USA

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Website

https://zirconmachinery.com

Other Information

Services offered

Zircon Used Equipment LLC is a company that offers complete equipment solutions and specializes in purchasing, selling, and exporting pre-owned construction equipment at affordable prices. We provide assistance to contractors and dealers across the United States. In addition, we have our own fleet of delivery vehicles to ensure that your purchases are delivered safely and on time.

Payment options

Wire Transfer

FAQ

MOUNTAIN CONSTRUCTION is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

MOUNTAIN CONSTRUCTION accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, MOUNTAIN CONSTRUCTION offers eco-friendly accreditations.

MOUNTAIN CONSTRUCTION offers the following services: Specializing in design and build room additions, basements, kitchens, bathrooms, and new custom homes. Covering all interior, and exterior aspects of your home.